The Palace was a large three-story building located between the inner and outer walls of of Theodosian fortifications. On the ground floor an arcade with four arches opens into the courtyard which is overlooked by five large windows on the first floor. The top floor of the structure project above the walls has windows on all sides.
The palace in Ottoman period used for diferent purposes. During the 16th and 17th century, it used as menagerie for large animals such as elephants and giraffes. Then as a brotel, from 1719 pottery workshop, poorhouse for jews and at the end as bottle factory. Later periods the roof and all the floors of the structure have disappeared. The remaining walls are elaborately decorated with geometrical designs in red brick and white marble.
Tekfur Palace on Google Maps